Africa Guide
recommended trip :

Re:Accomodation.

Hi, I'm from the UK and will be working/volunteering at the Coast Provincial hospital in mombasa in June and I plan on staying for about 5 weeks.

Does anyone know of an apartment or room I can rent for this time thats is not too far from the hospital and is safe??

I'm a student doctor, so my budget is quite low. Any help or advice is most welcome!

It would also be great to find people to travel and explore kenya with. If there are other students or backpackers who will be around at that time, and who dont mind some company please get in touch!

Thanks
Fatz
 Reply  Quote

accomodation
April 02, 2007 07:46AM
Anonymous User
hii
In Mombasa there are alot of good accomodation such as hotel, lodges,flats and apartments.Please send to us yuor estimated budget so that we can be able to advice.
There are also experts who can take you to various tourist site for you to view.These includes masai mara ,Amboseli and Tsavo National Park. We are please to serve you to your satisfaction.
Yours Faithfully
Isaac kagoto
 Reply  Quote

Re:Accomodation.
May 04, 2007 12:34PM
By lilac
Hi Fatz,
Have you gotten some people to travel with and accomodation in mombasa?Please tell me I can assist you.
Cheers!!
 Reply  Quote

re: coast province genera hospital
May 06, 2007 09:46AM
By rosieb
hi fatz,

I'm another medical student from the UK. I am going to CPGH in september and was wondering whether you would let me know if you find some good accommodation. I didn't get much information from the hospital.

Cheers

rosie
 Reply  Quote

May 06, 2007 09:49PM
By Fatz13
LAST EDITED ON May-06-07 AT 10:50 PM (GMT)

Hi Lilac...

Yes Thank you I have somewhere to stay. It turns out there are some 'family friends' there and they've kindly offered to put me up.
But It would still be great to meet people and travel around in my weekends off!

Thank you!

Hi Rosie,