Africa Guide
recommended trip :

visit kenya (Eldoret)

complete novice
August 16, 2005 03:49PM
By karina1
Hi, me and my cousin will be travelling to Kenya in September for two weeks and want to cram in as much as possible, but on a budget. We are students for goodness' sake! Where are the best places to visit? What should we do when we get there? We want to avoid all the tourist traps and have a more authentic experience of African culture, traditional and contemporary. Do you have any tips on safety? We are girls in our early twenties and so may well appear to vulnerable, although I do know kick boxing! We also want to experience Kenyan nightlife as I've heard some of the best clubs are over there. What is popular music wise? What do Kenyans find rude or unacceptable behaviour? I don't want to offend anyone on my trip! If anyone has an answer to any of my million and one questions please contact me via the 'send me an email' link below. Much appreciated!
 Reply  Quote

visit kenya (Eldoret)
August 17, 2005 04:42AM
By kwalel

Hey!
Welcome to Kenya. Basically your fears are unfounded. Animals generally live in the bush and ofcourse you are going to the Bush to see them. There are very very few and extremely rare that floods will cause parks to be closed. This is basically because Kenya is right on the equator and it showers almost daily in the highlands...and in the plains where many parks are. O.k Kenya has more than just animals, Great culture, Great peoples, Great stuff and artifacts to collect. Otherwise, if you need any info contact me at kwalel@yahoo.co.uk and I will tell you where to find what and where to start in Kenya. good budget and a private car hire leave it to me
frank
 Reply  Quote

Some answers
September 06, 2005 08:14AM
By kagi
Hi,