Africa Guide
recommended trip :

qualified and willing to help!

Volunteer Teacher - Mozambique
November 23, 2006 10:26AM
By Avalon
Looking for volunteer to teach very small class of Grade 4/5 in Chimoio, Mozambique. Newly qualified or partly qualified can also apply to gain experience. Accomodation and fair subsistance allowance provided.
 Reply  Quote

volunteer teaching
December 14, 2006 02:44PM
By geckozo
Hi
I am interested in working as a volunteer teacher. I am a qualified primary school teacher. Please could you email me with some more information. Thank you.
 Reply  Quote

Volunteer Teacher - Mozambique
December 22, 2006 03:52PM
By Avalon
Hi, we are looking for a volunteer to facilitate the South African computer based learning system 'Brainline' with very small class of primary children. This learning system is Cambridge accredited from grade 4. All resources, lesson plans etc are available on computer cd's to be printed or used interactively. We are in the small town of Chimoio, 2 hours inland from Beira on the coast. The official language here is Portuguese. All teaching is in English but learners will also have Portuguee lessons (this can be arranged seperatley). The teacher would be free to travel (or whatever) during the school holiday periods which are 4 weeks in April/May, 4 weeks in August/Sept and 6 weeks in Dec/Jan. Half terms are long weekends. Accomodation and fair subsistence allowance would be provided. School hours are 0800 to 1245 but teacher would need to be available for supervision and arranging extra mural activities on afternoons except fridays. Would like to hear more from you, please tell us about yourself and ask any questions you like!
 Reply  Quote

Dear Sir/Madam,
January 02, 2007 05:58PM
RESUME

Titl: To apply for a math or english teaching job in your institution.

Name Bismark Larbi Davis

Address P.O.Box TS 879,
Teshie,Accra.
Ghana.

Telephone 233-21-714487

E-Mail davisbismark2002@yahoo.com

Nationality Ghana