Africa Guide
recommended trip :

Close...

Searching for my long lost brother
August 11, 2002 12:44PM
Anonymous User
Does anybody know the whereabouts of Harry(Henry John) McLaughlin? He was born and bred in Glasgow UK. He is a Marine Engineer by trade and has spent most of his adult life in Bulawayo, Zimbabwe. He would now be 62 years old. Mitzi, his sister, is searching and often thinks about him. She would dearly like to make contact again, the last time being around 1962 in Glasgow.
If anybody can advise on chat/forum sites or how to make a search on local registrary offices records I would be very grateful. Perhaps there may be some ex patriot groups who may know of him.
 Reply  Quote

Seeking brother
August 11, 2002 03:12PM
Anonymous User
If you haven't alrady, you could also try leaving a message on these forum boards:

http://britishexpats.com/forum/
http://www.british-expats.com/phpBB/
http://pub15.bravenet.com/forum/show.asp?usernum=1206551108&cpv=1

Hope you find him...

Regards
Vera
 Reply  Quote

long lost brother
August 13, 2002 07:42AM
By Mitzi
Thanks for your suggestions Vera, it is much appreciated and every little helps.
 Reply  Quote

long lost stepbrother miss him
April 05, 2003 06:43PM
Anonymous User

I am looking for my Stepbrother last time we saw him he was 5 years old. We miss him so much. He would be 30 by now. He has brown hair and brown eyes. Very goodlooking man if he takes after our stepdad. Joey if you recieve this message dad misses you he almost died on us. we need you joey.
Our stepdadsname is Marvin Edward Cohee. He needs his son. Joey you have a Stepbrother name Doug,Stepsister name Cathleen and a halfbrother name Mike. Please get a hold of us. We are still in California. We all love you and miss you Joey

Love the Cohee's
 Reply  Quote

YOUR BROTHER.
April 10, 2003 01:23PM
Anonymous User

Want to help you look for your brother.
 Reply  Quote

long lost brother
April 14, 2003 07:07AM
Anonymous User
Hello Makunde,