Africa Guide
recommended trip :

Visiting Luwingu and hello

luwingu secondary school
May 15, 2004 07:39AM
By edpiper
In July I will be visiting Lusaka for business.
In the late 1960s I worked as a teacher at Luwingu secondary school in northern province.
I am seeking information about the school and any students or staff who were there between 1967-70. The head teacher then was Mr Symposia .
My husband Brian piper was also a teacher there. and there and I would also like to know if the school is still there and what is happening at the present time.
If I had time to visit northern provice what transport is possible between Lusaka and Kasama/ Luwingu?.
If you have any information i would be grateful to receive it.
Dorothy Piper.
 Reply  Quote

Visiting Luwingu and hello
April 05, 2008 01:47PM
By EddieC
Hello Edith
Jane and I are looking to visit Zambia in August / September this year and whilst looking on the web she came across your message. Did you get to Luwingu and if you did have you any advice - accommodation etc? Did you find the school?

Other than that how are you and Brian. We live in Salford and are both retired - enjoying travelling when we can.

We had one Email from Mike Reid a year ago but have not heard from him since - are you in contact with mutual friends?
Regards
Eddie
 Reply  Quote

Re: Visiting Luwingu and hello
July 28, 2019 07:08PM
Hi, Eddie