Africa Guide
recommended trip :

Re: moving to Morocco 2009

moving to Morocco 2009
August 15, 2008 01:19AM
Asalaamu Alaikum wrwb,
Ok, i know this may sound kind of strange to some, but to me it's my life and my journey, I fell in Love with Morocco . I've been there twice, both times I stayed in Kenitra, I love this city so much and my wife is from there as well. And we both have decided we wanted to raise our family there. My problem is, I could not find employment easy, well none for that matter. Im a experienced Limousine driver in NYC and my trick of trades are not offered in this region . So the only plan we can come up with i will stay in morocco for 8 months and then travel back to usa alone to work back in the limo business for 4 months, after purchasing another round trip ticket , its possible to come back to morocco with around 12,000 dollars, thats not much, but can make do in Morocco. So my question is, I heard of this way to rent, im not sure if it is true or not but sounds interesting, is it true you can find owners who will rent to with a contract , you pay them a certain amount of money up front, and then you can make smaller monthly rent payments, and at the end of contract you get back the deposit. sound familiar? I forgot what it is called. Also, i'm interested in other cities in morocco , so I will accept any and all beneficial information in regards to this matter, sorry I wrote so much, wallah , i have so much questions and things to say ..lol....thankx
 Reply  Quote

moving to Morocco 2009
August 21, 2008 12:34AM
By yassine
Dear sir,
I don’t want to discourage you but the wage of a driver in morocco may be to low for a guy, who wants to raise his family, besides the only limo I’ve ever seen is parked in front of a hotel in Agadir (I can’t remember the name of the hotel) and it could be a great idea if you started your own limo company.

Good luck.
 Reply  Quote

Workin in Morocco
August 25, 2008 09:51PM
Hi