Africa Guide
recommended trip :

Re: business suggestion needed

business suggestion needed
July 17, 2012 07:04PM
By greyc
Hellow i would like to know any viable business opportunities within the range of 40million Tshs, i am open to suggestions and looking forward to ideas for investing too.
 Reply  Quote

Re: business suggestion needed
July 19, 2012 09:04AM
By robin
hi , im coming to zanzibar next tuesday from johannesburg. I am also looking for a business opportunity. my strengths are in marketing and tourism, media and the arts. Ive owned backpackers lodges,clothing, cosmetics and media companies. I have been researching and planning for east africa for over 5 years now and I see that there are three possible areas that can be developed. Obviously, zanzibar is the first choice to make a base, moshi the second and arusha or selous the third. My first step is to come and see whats going on in tanzania and how difficult it is to register and operate a busienss. Ive been 3 times already since 1982. ( 2005 AND 2007).

Tanzania has got the best record of ALL east african nations for tolerance and stability and I think thats why the UN have put their offices in arusha. The main opportunities for business I believe are :

1. Trading.
2.Agriculture
3.Tourism.
4.Mining.
5.Internet marketing.
6.Manufacturing.
7.Fishing.

I believe to start with you need a solid base to operate from. My intention is to buy/lease around 1-10 hectares of land which can then be converted into an overland truck stop for truckers and tourists travelling overland. I would prefer to be close to zanzibar although everything leans towards Moshi/Marungu- there is a good infrastructure in place already ( as good as it gets) -