Africa Guide
recommended trip :

FOr MBBS seats in EUROPE 2008

MBBS in Mauritius
May 19, 2008 06:40AM
Hello,
Well i am a student from India who is intersted in doing MBBS. I've consulted a lot of people for several suggestions and advices after which i've decided to take up medicine at mauritius at SSR medical college. Can any one of you let me know whethe this college is good or not?

Secondly, can u tell me how much wud it cost for me to stay outside the hostel locally and is the cost of livin high?? Are the basic expenses cheap. I would request a reply from everybody as i need a general view abt it.

thanking you,

Aditya .A.V.
 Reply  Quote

About MBBS seat in SSR or in INDIAN MEDICAL COLLEGE
May 19, 2008 08:43AM
Anonymous User
Hello Buddy
It is great to know that you are aspirant of MBBS.
Where are you frm?
Why you are interested in SSR medical college rather there's lot of private medical college in Indian who offereing MBBS seats in cheap donation and fee compare to SSR.

For more you contact me...
I'm Dr.Ameer , from India....
 Reply  Quote

My Queries
May 20, 2008 07:14AM
well hello sir,
Im basically from chennai. Well what u say is absolutely true but the capitation here is ubnormally high. the capitation in some colleges comes up to 50k$ excluding the fee which is abt 750-1000$ a yr. Well in mauritius the whole stay course fee and food comes upto 53.4k$ as i too cannot affors such high amounts as capitation, i thought its better to do at mauritius itself.