Africa Guide
recommended trip :

Re: Registering an NGO or CBO in Malawi

Registering an NGO or CBO in Malawi
January 22, 2012 04:21AM
Hey there!

I am wondering if anyone can help me? I am an Art Therapist from Australia wanting to come to Malawi and run some projects with women and children. I can't seem to find anyone who can help me with information about setting up a small community based organisation. Is there anyone there from Malawi that knows how to go about this?
 Reply  Quote

Hello!

Thank you very much for your information.
My name is Portiphar Chamgwera and I work at Mzuzu university as a Library Assistant. I will help you setting up that small CBO.

Looking forward to hearing from you.
 Reply  Quote

Hi Philanthropist,
I am Christopher Zambira. I am a professional teacher from a communitty school, teaching Social and Development studies in the capital of Lilongwe. I am holder of a bachelor of education from the university of malawi, a post graduate diploma in managemnt studies.
How ever, of late I have been preoccupied with a passion to set up a community organisation that would deal with women empowerment and child rights. This is due to my exposure in social and development issues of malawi through my teaching experience.
I have gathered enough information on how this can be done but I am requiring partners that can help to realise the dream. I have so far made connections with relevant ministries and boards for registration purposes.
I would be very happy to partner with you if you atre still interested. I am found on this email: chriszambira@yahoo.co.uk or +265881233 303 (mobile). I hope to hear a feedback from you
 Reply  Quote

This might be a breakthrough to the long planned endeavour of setting up a CBO that might gradually grow into an NGO
 Reply  Quote

December 03, 2015 11:11PM
By Chisoni
I hope its not late contact me as soon as possible patrickchisoni@yahoo.com
+265888855518
 Reply  Quote